top of page

2022 Election


For terms beginning January 1, 2023
President Elect

Candidate: Mercedes Rezai

Vice President 

Candidate: Rudie Baldwin

To participate in this election:

Long Beach Bar Association members eligible to vote should receive a ballot included with their annual dues renewal notice sent at the end of November. If you did not receive the renewal notice, or did not receive a ballot included with your notice, please contact our office.


Voting closes at midnight December 15th, 2022. In order for your vote to be counted we must receive your ballot before that time. Ballots may be returned by mail , scanned in and returned electronically to, or you may complete an e-ballot by logging into the new member management system.


While nominations for additional candidates are not being taken at this time, every open position on the ballot does allow for write-in candidacy. 


Please contact our office should you have any questions regarding the election process.

Candidate: Tarren Torres



Lane Bogard

Paul Carter

Monte Cole

Daniel Cooper

Martha Iturrioz

Robin Perry

Pam Swindells

Sindee Smolowitz

bottom of page